10th International Carbon Dioxide Conference


The conference is organized by the Oeschger Centre for Climate Change Research (OCCR) in collaboration with other leading Swiss institutions. These include the Center for Climate Systems Modeling at ETH (C2SM), the Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology (Empa), the International Foundation High Altitude Research Stations Jungfraujoch and Gornergrat (HFSJG), the Past Global Changes project (PAGES), and ProClim – the Forum for Climate and Global Change of the Swiss Academy of Sciences.

The Oeschger Centre for Climate Change Research, based at the University of Bern, is a leading institution for climate and carbon research. It was founded in 2007 and is named after Hans Oeschger (1927-1998), who worked at the University of Bern and co-initiated the International Carbon Dioxide Conference series. The Oeschger Centre brings together researchers from eleven institutes and four faculties and carries out interdisciplinary research that is at the forefront of climate research.

Approximately 40 professors teach and conduct research at the Oeschger Centre. The activities of their teams are rooted in the fields of natural, human and social sciences, as well as economics and law. The Graduate School of Climate Sciences offers specialized, internationally-oriented Ph.D. and M.Sc. programmes in climate sciences.

Local Organizing Committee

Fortunat Joos (conference chair) OCCR (conference chair)
Brigitte Buchmann Empa
Hubertus Fischer OCCR and PAGES
Barbara Gerber Gerber Projektmanagement
Martin Grosjean OCCR
Nicolas Gruber C2SM, ETH Zürich
Katrin Leuenberger OCCR
Markus Leuenberger OCCR and HFSJG
Urs Neu ProClim
Christoph Raible OCCR
Thomas Stocker OCCR
Peter Stucki OCCR

Conference Office